top of page

Fire and Ice

Fire and Ice

If we lived in a perfect world, would fire and ice both exist at the same time? Pardon my intro, I just wanted to rhyme, you see this is a tale of fire and ice…

I remember!

She was my fire and I was her ice;

She was my burning passion and I was her cooling effect,

She was hot in the literal sense and I was cool literally;

She brought heat with her love and I brought cool with my touch,

She burned my ego and I chilled her temper;

She melted my pride and I froze her image in my memory,

She incinerated my childishness and blocked her tantrums like ice – blocks;

She was my reason for summer and I was comfort in winter,

She was my light in the day, I called her the sun and I was her beaming brilliance at night she called me the moon,

So whenever we met, we overshadowed all the worlds hate and jealousy till they called us the eclipse;

You see we had heard a lot of people say that we cannot be,

That we wouldn’t last seeing as we came from different worlds, but see we both hailed from royalty;

She was the warm radiance of her people and I was the gentle breeze,

She was the exact level balance I needed for ice and I was the right chill for her flames;

They called us names like lukewarm,

So I ask again: If we lived in a perfect world would fire and ice then both exist at the same time?

Because me and my Queen are still going strong…


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page